Days until opening night!

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

TICKETS:

$11 in advance, $15 at the door
($10 price with $1 processing fee if purchased on-line)
 

COVID-19:

Face coverings are optional during the performance. Learn more about our Covid-19 policy.

 

HONK JR.

 

Music by GEORGE STILES   Book and Lyrics by ANTHONY DREWE

MUSICAL

April 15 – May 15, 2021

 
 In a brood of ducklings, Ugly stands head and shoulders about the rest. The others are cute and fluffy, but his size and loud “HONK!” have the barnyard animals alarmed and disdainful. Only Ida, Ugly’s brave and kind mother, is willing to defend and encourage him. Ugly soon sets out on a journey to discover who he is, and how being different is the most wonderful thing he can be. With an amazing score and songs like “The Joys of Motherhood”, “Play with Your Food” and “Different”, Honk Jr. is a heartwarming and memorable renewal of the well-loved Hans Christian Andersen tale. Join us this spring for an epic journey as our casts perform this fun musical based on the story of the Ugly Duckling! You’ll meet the Cat, a squadron of geese, Jay Bird, and a host of other colorful characters in this great story that shows that God created each of us to be unique!
 
North Central Cast Performances

Thursday, April 15 at 7 PM

Friday, April 16 at 7 PM

Saturday, April 17 at 2 & 7 PM

Meadows Baptist Church – 3701 W. Beardsley Rd., Glendale, AZ 85308

East Central Cast Performances

Thursday, April 22 at 7 PM

Friday, April 23 at 7 PM

Saturday, April 24 at 2 & 7 PM

Meadows Baptist Church – 3701 W. Beardsley Rd., Glendale, AZ 85308

West Central Cast Performances

Thursday, April 29 at 7 PM

Friday, April 30 at 7 PM

Saturday, May 1 at 2 & 7 PM

Meadows Baptist Church – 3701 W. Beardsley Rd., Glendale, AZ 85308

Northwest Cast Performances

Thursday, May 6 at 7 PM

Friday, May 7 at 7 PM

Saturday, May 8 at 2 & 7 PM

Meadows Baptist Church – 3701 W. Beardsley Rd., Glendale, AZ 85308

Southwest Cast Performances

Thursday, May 13 at 7 PM

Friday, May 14 at 7 PM

Saturday, May 15 at 2 & 7 PM

Meadows Baptist Church – 3701 W. Beardsley Rd., Glendale, AZ 85308

Honk! JR. is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.mtishows.com